Political Science

1)The Constitution of India was enacted by a Constituent Assembly set up
under the Cabinet Mission Plan, 1946. under the Indian Independence Act, 1947.
through a resolution of the provisional government. by the Indian Congress.
Answer :

2)The member of the Constituent Assembly were
directly elected by the people. nominated by the Indian National Congress.
nominated by the rulers of the Indian states. elected by the Provincial Assemblies.
Answer :

3)The Constituent Assembly of India held its first meeting on
January 26, 1948 August 16, 1947
November 26, 1947 December 9, 1946
Answer :

4)The Constituent Assembly elected as its permanent chairman
Rajendra Prasad Jawaharlal Nehru
B. R. Ambedkar K. M. Munshi
Answer :

5)Who acted as chairman of the drafting committee of the Constituent Assembly
Jawaharlal Nehru B. R. Ambedkar
Rajendra Prasad C. R. Gopalachari
Answer :

6)The Constitution of India was adopted on
January 26, 1949 January 26, 1950
November 26, 1949 December 31, 1949
Answer :

7)The Constitution of India contains
295 Articles over 400 Articles
259 Articles 301 Articles
Answer :

8)The Constitution on India contains
9 Schedules 8 Schedules
12 Schedules 10 Schedules
Answer :

9)The Constitution of India has been divided into ________ parts
7 11
22 21
Answer :

10)The Constitution of India is
rigid flexible
partly rigid and partly flexible very rigid
Answer :

11)The Parliamentary system of government in India is based on the pattern of Parliamentary government in
Great Britain France
USA Canada
Answer :

12)The Constitution of India describes India as
a union of states quasi-federal
a federation of states and union territories a unitary state
Answer :

13)The Constitution declares India a secular state. This means that
religious worship is not allowed religions are patronised by the state
the state regards religion as a private affair of the citizen and does not discriminate on this basis none of these
Answer :

14)The Preamble to the Constitution declares India
a Sovereign Democratic Republic a Socialist Democratic Republic
a Sovereign Socialist Secular Democratic Republic none of these
Answer :

15)The Preamble to the Indian Constitution reads
We the people of India adopt, enact and give to India this Constitution. We, the people of the Constituent Assembly adopt, enact and give to ourselves this Constitution.
We, the citizen of India adopt, enact and give to ourselves this Constitution. We, the people of India in our Constituent Assembly adopt, enact and give to ourselves this Constitution.
Answer :

This is page:1